the power of being a guest contributor

photo taken by and posted with permission from Liane's friend, Melissa

photo taken by and posted with permission from Liane’s friend, Melissa

A couple of months ago, my Facebook profile picture (cake at left) appealed to one of my friends, leading her to ask if I’d like to be a guest contributor on her blog, Holoholo Girls.  Unbeknownst to her (and pretty much myself too, as I had only just begun to scratch the surface of this blogging world), I had my own blog and a New Years Resolution to join this world of blogging.

Being asked to be a guest contributor of a reputable and thriving blog was truly an honor and THE driving force behind going beyond just creating this blog and actually writing posts, the heartbeats of this blog.

I’m not fully versed in the etiquette of this blogging world yet, but I’d like to thank Carolina and Kainoa over at Holoholo Girls for including me in their lives and for not only helping me maneuver my first guest post, but for really giving me the priceless push I needed to begin this journey as a blogger.

I’d encourage you to visit Holoholo Girls.  Stay a while and engulf yourselves in the lives of these amazing wāhine (women) on the go.

Oh, and while you’re there, check out my new beginnings post too!

3 thoughts on “the power of being a guest contributor

    • Hi Barbara! Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I’m not familiar with guest blogging etiquette, but is there such thing as a guest blog exchange? You could be a guest on my blog and I could be a guest on yours? I’d love to have you contribute to my blog!

      Like

  1. Pingback: daily prompt: sixteen tons + personality types | meraki geek

Opinions/questions/comments welcome!

