MIA but I’m baaack!!!

So… I believe I’ve been MIA for waaay too long. As usual, life got in the way, kids, work, blah, blah, blah. Excuses, excuses. Well, I’m baaack!!!

I’ve currently been OBSESSED (can you say O.B.S.E.S.S.E.D.) with calligraphy and lettering and can’t get enough of it! Talk about an addiction to Instagram and Periscope! Maybe I’ll make a collage of what I’ve done so far and then use this blog again to post my journey. I’m home sick today so I figured I might as well be creative as only my throat, nose, head, and body are sick.

I need to get reoriented to WordPress (I’m embarrassed to admit that it took me some time to figure out how to login… scoured my blog looking for a “login” button). Then I’ll post some pics of my work. I’m so grateful that I’ve had the pleasure of meeting some incredibly inspiring artists/people on Periscope and am pumped to learn and master the art of calligraphy!

Here we go, again!!!

3 thoughts on “MIA but I’m baaack!!!

Opinions/questions/comments welcome!

