First scope… overcoming the fear!

image

I just did my first scope. Jumped in with both feet and just did it. No planning. No plan. Very much unlike me.

And it reflects in the scope, but my goal was to just do it. Get over that first hurdle, similar to the pre-event social anxiety that I get. And it wasn’t that bad! I had a few super supportive scopers who I admire and look up to encourage me and provide very much needed feedback and tips. What a positive experience it ended up being all because of these wonderful folks! I wish I knew how to tag them from my phone (eating sushi with the kids right now). If I did, I would extend a very grateful and huge THANK YOU to Melinda, Stephanie, and Lance!!!

That’s one thing that really stands out about Periscope… everyone I’ve met so far are so positive and supportive. And to be able to connect with people around the world (during my scope, New Mexico, Germany, and Iowa) is priceless.

Maybe being on the other side of the scope is not so bad after all…

5 thoughts on “First scope… overcoming the fear!

  1. Pingback: spilt ink and a second scope | meraki geek

Opinions/questions/comments welcome!

